Uncategorized

To ends and new beginnings

We are 11 days away from embarking on a new year.  Looking back, I’m not sure that I would have done anything different.  I feel that we always do the best we can with what we know and I learned a lot this year so I’m sure next year will be different in that I will be making less of the same mistakes.

I think this year has given me insight into what I actually want to do with my life, at least for the foreseeable future.  It also let me figure out what I don’t want to be doing which is just as important.  I feel that 2017 will be a great year of growth and less of a struggle than 2016.  For me 2016, at least the latter part of it has pushed me to let go.  It is not a giving up but a gentle surrender to the divine and its plan for me and my life.

I have a fairly large list of goals for next year but feel pretty optimistic about accomplishing them.  After all, I was finally able to conquer my sugar addiction, something I had struggled with for a while and tried several times to no avail.  I feel like me doing that makes anything else possible because there was a time when I thought it was impossible to do.  If I can do that…what can’t I do?  I also finally committed to this blog which I actually started over a year ago but didn’t publish or share any of it until fairly recently.  It’s strange how things fall into place when you stop forcing them.

Another big thing that 2016 has taught me is that persistence, no matter how scattered, if consistent enough brings about progress.  It excites me to think what else I can accomplish in 2017.  I’ve got quite the list of things I’ve always wanted to do and no doubt a push by my higher self to do the things I was born here to do.

There are still some core issues I have to work out, ones that have haunted me for years but I just got to take it one day at a time and do what I can from where I am and hope for the best.

I hope you all take some time to reflect on this year, the good, the bad, the ugly – think about these things and then let them go.  Don’t bring anything negative with you to the new year, let it stay in the past.  Forgive yourself or whoever else you need to and move on.

If you haven’t already set some intentions for the new year I highly recommend that you do.  Write it down and put a date on it and if you fail, then set another date, keep going until you get it done.  Fear should never be the sole reason that you do not do something that you want to do.

Enjoy what’s left of this year and bring your best to 2017.

Standard

Leave a Reply

