relationship

A rift in our vibes

It’s hard to be near someone who vibes different than you…It’s not that I don’t notice you struggling over there, I do.  It’s not that I’m being insensitive to your perceived plights or that I don’t care.  It’s just that I am doing what I can do to keep myself up.

Sometimes the ones we love the most get into a downward spiral and all you can do is watch.  Watch, hope and wait for them to figure it out on their own.  I could try and intervene, I could say “hey, everything is fine” you just need to shift your focus and thoughts, stop thinking about what is wrong and be grateful for what is right.  To me it sounds simple but only because I’ve been able to do it before but there was a while, a long while, when I couldn’t.  There was a time when I blamed everything on life.  Everything was wrong and I was trying my best, my hardest, only to fall short every time, every day.  Things only seemed to get worse no matter what I did.  At that time if someone had told me it was a matter of my vibration, my thoughts and my focus I don’t think it would have helped.  A shift in perspective has to come from within.  I’m not going to tell you what to do about anything but I’m also not going to put myself in a position where you can drag me down with you.  Misery loves company and whoever has the strongest vibe is going to win out and if you are in a fury of low frequency thoughts and I am just getting out of my funk then I know I am going to lose so I will stay away.  I know you’ll come back up, whenever you are ready, I know you will figure it out.  All I can do is open up space and wait for you to join me.  I know that might sound selfish but I know and accept that sometimes I am not that strong, sometimes I cannot go down to “rescue” you without getting stuck in the muck myself.  On these days I will love you from afar and wait for you here.

I am responsible for my vibe and you for yours.  Ask me for help and I will be there but don’t pull me down to get my attention.  One of the hardest but most valuable lessons I have learned in life is that we are each responsible for our own happiness.  If you want help, come meet me  half way but don’t expect me to come all the way down to you when you call from below.  One day I may be strong enough for that but not today.

Keep this in mind when things are the other way around.  Some days I will be low and you will be high.  I will stay to myself until I find my way out because I know if I drag you down with me it helps neither one of us.  On these days ask me to meet you half way but don’t ever come down for me.  I will always find my way back up one way or another.  Challenges are what makes us strong and help us grow.

Standard

Leave a Reply

